COMPAGNI DI MERENDE – live @XJAZZ! Festival 2021
composed by COMPAGNI DI MERENDE


Niklas Wandt – Drums Otis Sandsjö - Sax Dan Peter Sundland - Bass In cooperation with German jazz label Kryptox, which specializes in the most exciting cutting edge artists of Germany’s finest in jazz, electronica and new classical music, XJAZZ Festival is more than pleased to invite you on an adventurous musical journey that will leave you in awe, soothe your soul and will also make you dance. Compagni di Merende (Otis Sandsjö, Dan Peter Sundland, Niklas Wandt) What happens when you mix an electronic producer who is trained in free jazz with two of the most acclaimed jazz artists of the Berlin scene? Honestly, we don’t really know. Expect the already otherworldly soundscapes of Niklas Wandt fused with the Dan Peter Sundland’s formidable deconstructed electric bass and the free spirit of Otis Sandsjö who has made genre-bending musical masterpieces with the likes of Y-Otis, Koma Saxo and Lucia Cadotsch. In short – get ready for free music at its best – intuitive, direct and ascetic yet ecstatic.

▶LISTEN and Follow to COMPAGNI DI MERENDE here:
IG: https://www.instagram.com/francosmells/
FB: https://www.facebook.com/niklaswandtmusik/


Put on your headphone or your Soundsystem, lean back and enjoy.

CREDITS
recorded & mixed by Wanja Hüffel

Live Stream Video Team Producer: Avia Shoshani https://www.instagram.com/aya.loveu/

Director/DOP: Adriana Berroteran https://adrianaberroteran.com/

Assistant Director: Kristine Bogan http://www.kristinebogan.com/

Live Stream Operator/Editors: Katerina Temkina http://temka.world/ Lukas Thielecke https://www.instagram.com/lukasthiele...

Production Manager: Irem Avci https://www.instagram.com/ikildum/

Camera Operators: Kimani Schumann https://www.kimanischumann.com/ Elisa Daniel https://www.instagram.com/elisadaniel18/ Bethania Medina https://www.bethxmedina.com/

Second Unit Camera Operators: Celeste Call https://www.instagram.com/celestecall/ Philomena Wolflingseder https://www.instagram.com/philo_mena_w/

Camera Assistants: Sonja Madani https://www.instagram.com/sonjamadani/ Alexander Humphrey https://www.instagram.com/bat_hackwards/

Gaffer: Anke Riester https://www.instagram.com/ankeriester/

Best Boy: Khaled Rezek https://www.instagram.com/rezekkhaled/

Light Assistants: Maxim Westermann https://www.instagram.com/maxim.west/ Harebell Suzuki https://www.instagram.com/harebella/ Sven Paetsch https://www.instagram.com/sven_paetsch/ Ari Palma https://www.instagram.com/artcrm/ Giovanni Macaluso Vivian Köneke Philip Walderdorff

Art Director: Adam Munning https://www.instagram.com/adammunnings/

Set Designer: Kai Chase-Meares https://www.instagram.com/kaichasemea...

Content Editor: Heiko Ritt https://www.instagram.com/chasingtale...

Panels Editor: Lena Weller https://www.instagram.com/letzgetwavy/

Film & Video Equipment provided by UFO FILMGERÄT GmbH https://www.ufo-filmgeraet.de/

Special Thanks to Dino Berlin https://www.videoequipmentverleih.de/