DAVID HELBOCK - THE NEW COOL - live @XJAZZ! Festival 2021
 

The Austrian jazz pianist David Helbock won both the Audience Prize and two other awards at the world's largest jazz piano solo competition at the prestigious Montreux Jazz Festival. At the age of 6, his boundless passion for the piano emerged and has remained limitless ever since. Together with trumpet player Sebastian Studnitzky and guitarist Arne Jansen, they form a trio which is hard to compete with. They have a shared love for clear themes, harmonies and a strong rhythmic groundwork for their musical vision. In remembrance of the “Cool Jazz” movement of the 40’s and 50’s which had identical musical virtues, the three come together as “The New Cool” to pay tribute to that peculiar era in jazz history. Despite their historical references, the trio includes contemporary pop and electronic influences just as much as the classical jazz tradition.

 

David Helbock - Piano / Sebastian Studnitzky - Trumpet / Arne Jansen - Guitar

▶LISTEN and Follow to DAVID HELBOCK here:

http: http://www.davidhelbock.com/

IG: https://www.instagram.com/helbockdavid/

FB: https://www.facebook.com/DavidHelbock

Put on your headphone or your Soundsystem, lean back and enjoy!


CREDITS
recorded & mixed by Wanja Hüffel

Live Stream Video Team Producer: Avia Shoshani https://www.instagram.com/aya.loveu/

Director/DOP: Adriana Berroteran https://adrianaberroteran.com/

Assistant Director: Kristine Bogan http://www.kristinebogan.com/

Live Stream Operator/Editors: Katerina Temkina http://temka.world/ Lukas Thielecke https://www.instagram.com/lukasthiele...

Production Manager: Irem Avci https://www.instagram.com/ikildum/

Camera Operators: Kimani Schumann https://www.kimanischumann.com/ Elisa Daniel https://www.instagram.com/elisadaniel18/ Bethania Medina https://www.bethxmedina.com/

Second Unit Camera Operators: Celeste Call https://www.instagram.com/celestecall/ Philomena Wolflingseder https://www.instagram.com/philo_mena_w/

Camera Assistants: Sonja Madani https://www.instagram.com/sonjamadani/ Alexander Humphrey https://www.instagram.com/bat_hackwards/

Gaffer: Anke Riester https://www.instagram.com/ankeriester/

Best Boy: Khaled Rezek https://www.instagram.com/rezekkhaled/

Light Assistants: Maxim Westermann https://www.instagram.com/maxim.west/ Harebell Suzuki https://www.instagram.com/harebella/ Sven Paetsch https://www.instagram.com/sven_paetsch/ Ari Palma https://www.instagram.com/artcrm/ Giovanni Macaluso Vivian Köneke Philip Walderdorff

Art Director: Adam Munning https://www.instagram.com/adammunnings/

Set Designer: Kai Chase-Meares https://www.instagram.com/kaichasemea...

Content Editor: Heiko Ritt https://www.instagram.com/chasingtale...

Panels Editor: Lena Weller https://www.instagram.com/letzgetwavy/

Film & Video Equipment provided by UFO FILMGERÄT GmbH https://www.ufo-filmgeraet.de/

Special Thanks to Dino Berlin https://www.videoequipmentverleih.de/