FABIA MANTWILL live @XJAZZ! Festival 2021

Fabia Mantwill - saxophone, voice
Stephan Braun – cello
Charis Karantzas - guitar
Thomas Kolarczyk – bass
Marc Michel - drums

The award-winning and internationally successful vocalist, saxophonist, composer and conductor Fabia Mantwill builds bridges between jazz, folk and film music with breathtaking ease. Not only does she bend and blend genres effortlessly, but she also incorporates traditional musical harmonies from a variety of distant cultures all over the globe. By unifying all these influences with her quintet, she creates a musical language which is hard to match in terms of honesty, directness and soulfulness. 

▶LISTEN to and FOLLOW FABIA MANTWILL here:
WWW: http://www.fabiamantwill.com/
IG: https://www.instagram.com/fabiamantwill/
FB: https://www.facebook.com/fabiamantwill

Put on your headphone or your Soundsystem, lean back and enjoy.

CREDITS
recorded & mixed by Wanja Hüffel

Live Stream Video Team Producer: Avia Shoshani https://www.instagram.com/aya.loveu/

Director/DOP: Adriana Berroteran https://adrianaberroteran.com/

Assistant Director: Kristine Bogan http://www.kristinebogan.com/

Live Stream Operator/Editors: Katerina Temkina http://temka.world/ Lukas Thielecke https://www.instagram.com/lukasthiele...

Production Manager: Irem Avci https://www.instagram.com/ikildum/

Camera Operators: Kimani Schumann https://www.kimanischumann.com/ Elisa Daniel https://www.instagram.com/elisadaniel18/ Bethania Medina https://www.bethxmedina.com/

Second Unit Camera Operators: Celeste Call https://www.instagram.com/celestecall/ Philomena Wolflingseder https://www.instagram.com/philo_mena_w/

Camera Assistants: Sonja Madani https://www.instagram.com/sonjamadani/ Alexander Humphrey https://www.instagram.com/bat_hackwards/

Gaffer: Anke Riester https://www.instagram.com/ankeriester/

Best Boy: Khaled Rezek https://www.instagram.com/rezekkhaled/

Light Assistants: Maxim Westermann https://www.instagram.com/maxim.west/ Harebell Suzuki https://www.instagram.com/harebella/ Sven Paetsch https://www.instagram.com/sven_paetsch/ Ari Palma https://www.instagram.com/artcrm/ Giovanni Macaluso Vivian Köneke Philip Walderdorff

Art Director: Adam Munning https://www.instagram.com/adammunnings/

Set Designer: Kai Chase-Meares https://www.instagram.com/kaichasemea...

Content Editor: Heiko Ritt https://www.instagram.com/chasingtale...

Panels Editor: Lena Weller https://www.instagram.com/letzgetwavy/

Film & Video Equipment provided by UFO FILMGERÄT GmbH https://www.ufo-filmgeraet.de/

Special Thanks to Dino Berlin https://www.videoequipmentverleih.de/