NEW PAST FEAT. EDEN & PHILO – live @XJAZZ! Festival 2021
composed by NEW PAST FEAT. EDEN & PHILO


Natalie Greffel - Vocals, E-bass, double bass, percussion (band leader)

Eden Girma - vocals, laptop, keyboard, trumpet

Philo - E-drums, drums, laptop

 

Natalie Greffel on her own already is like a particularly restless chameleon. She is a singer, instrumentalist, composer and arranger in one. Stylistically, the young artist's numerous works are wide-ranging - she has collaborated with artists such as Radio Citizen, Onom Agemo and the Disco Jumpers, Kevin Sholar, Karl Hector and the Malcouns, Natedal and many more. This time, Natalie Greffel is joined by drummer, percussionist and producer Philo, who has worked with artists such as Mine, Fatoni, Chefket or Megaloh, as well as multi-instrumentalist Eden Girma who is guaranteed to put your mind at ease with spellbinding soundscapes in no time at all. The three artists have created New Past as a political commitment dedicated to unravelling collective and individual history through music.

 

▶LISTEN and Follow to NEW PAST here:

IG: https://www.instagram.com/natalie.greffel/

FB: https://www.facebook.com/Nataliegreffel.music/



Put on your headphone or your Soundsystem, lean back and enjoy.

CREDITS
recorded & mixed by Wanja Hüffel

Live Stream Video Team Producer: Avia Shoshani https://www.instagram.com/aya.loveu/

Director/DOP: Adriana Berroteran https://adrianaberroteran.com/

Assistant Director: Kristine Bogan http://www.kristinebogan.com/

Live Stream Operator/Editors: Katerina Temkina http://temka.world/ Lukas Thielecke https://www.instagram.com/lukasthiele...

Production Manager: Irem Avci https://www.instagram.com/ikildum/

Camera Operators: Kimani Schumann https://www.kimanischumann.com/ Elisa Daniel https://www.instagram.com/elisadaniel18/ Bethania Medina https://www.bethxmedina.com/

Second Unit Camera Operators: Celeste Call https://www.instagram.com/celestecall/ Philomena Wolflingseder https://www.instagram.com/philo_mena_w/

Camera Assistants: Sonja Madani https://www.instagram.com/sonjamadani/ Alexander Humphrey https://www.instagram.com/bat_hackwards/

Gaffer: Anke Riester https://www.instagram.com/ankeriester/

Best Boy: Khaled Rezek https://www.instagram.com/rezekkhaled/

Light Assistants: Maxim Westermann https://www.instagram.com/maxim.west/ Harebell Suzuki https://www.instagram.com/harebella/ Sven Paetsch https://www.instagram.com/sven_paetsch/ Ari Palma https://www.instagram.com/artcrm/ Giovanni Macaluso Vivian Köneke Philip Walderdorff

Art Director: Adam Munning https://www.instagram.com/adammunnings/

Set Designer: Kai Chase-Meares https://www.instagram.com/kaichasemea...

Content Editor: Heiko Ritt https://www.instagram.com/chasingtale...

Panels Editor: Lena Weller https://www.instagram.com/letzgetwavy/

Film & Video Equipment provided by UFO FILMGERÄT GmbH https://www.ufo-filmgeraet.de/

Special Thanks to Dino Berlin https://www.videoequipmentverleih.de/