• Artist
  • XJAZZ2022


Follow on:
© Photo by Constantin Flux
 Photo by Constantin Flux

TAU5 is a quintet based in Berlin, consisting of five dazzling personalities of the young European jazz scene: Moritz Baumgärtner on drums and percussion, Philipp Gropper on saxophone, Philip Zoubekon electronics, Petter Eldhon bass -and last but not least Ludwig Wandinger as the producer and editor. Saxophones with sound alienating plug-ins, complex, hand-played drum patterns and resulting loops meet "natural"sounds and syntheses.

Apr 22, 2022